ItsMillerTime

Where I came from and where I am now

About Me

Photo of Christopher Miller

Who Am I…

My name is Chris Miller. I'm a freelance developer from Goshen, Indiana USA. I'm 31 years old and I've been programming and developing for about 15 years now, professionally more like 5.

I mainly deal with front-end technologies these days such as HTML, CSS, and Javascript. But I have experience with many other languages, just a bit rusty at them now.

More On Me…

My story isn't much different than most people who get into software development. Computers weren't really a household staple when I was growing up but we had one family one that we had to share, with dial-up none-the-less and I became curious how the software was made.

I took a programming course in high school, knowing nothing about it in QBasic. I didn't learn much and didn't undertand a thing, but I kept pursuing it into VB.net, and eventually C/C++, making projects and experimenting with them as I went.

I remember taking an independent study class continuing my C++ exploration while the teacher taught a graphic arts class, where they dabbled in HTML, not HTML5, good 'ole IE10 or so era and remember really liking it and how visual it was. I remember then learning PHP and databases to further my education of it, building sites and a visual brand of sorts as I went.

A brief hiatus and a military career caused me to lose the time and effor to develop anything, I was bored of it to say the least. When I was looking to get out of the military I landed a job with a company working remotely based in Seattle building WordPress sites for companies in the greater Washington area. Business eventually downturned and I was let go…

Then I discovered React and knew where my calling was. I became so engrossed and curious that I kept going, learning more, and building this iteration of my site in the process. I used many «company» names over the years playing, finally settling on a true identify, my own.

Now, I'm just a freelancer waiting for the perfect job opportunity to come up. I code when I can in the free time to keep me fresh, but I'm always looking for a career change again into the front-end development world.

Getting A Litle Personal…

I live in a quaint little village in northern Indiana, a place that is quiet, relaxing, peaceful one might say. I enjoy spending my time with my family and friends playing board games, or just hanging out and having a laugh and waiting for Mrs. Miller to come along.

I've got a few hobbies. I love featuring them on here if you haven't discovered them already, Model Building is a major part of it, something relaxing about sitting down and constructing something, but also learning the history of it as well, and photography.

I am by no means a professional photographer but I certainly try and enjoy it when I can. Nature is more my calling when it comes to that but I'm not a stranger to snapping pics of family when given the chance.

Example of my Photography

Contact Me

Reach out today with any questions or concerns.

Follow Me

Be sure to see the latest and greatest

GithubLinkedInInstagramTwitterYouTube

Use of this site constitues acceptance of our Privacy Policy. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Its Miller Time Dev.

Copyright © 2022v2.4.2